h1

A Stack of Caps

November 27, 2007

A Stack of Caps, originally uploaded by DawnsRays.

 

“Well finally,” you say, “some knitting.” Yes, yes, I know it has been a couple of weeks but really, I have other things in my life to. Don’t be so shocked. This is a stack of caps that are on there way to California to join up with other caps to be sent off to Colorado for some special teens to enjoy. In total: 14! (Knitzilla’s goal is for 24 by the end of Dec.-Ha!)

I have been sending hats to the Rad Bad Beanie Project for, well this makes 3 years now. I love it! It makes me feel so good to know that the hats I make will have a home (at least for 1 season) with some really cool kid that needs a break.

I encourage all of you to make a contribution to any charity you like and if you want to try a new one or can’t think of a charity then I urge you to give the RBB Project a look see. Check your FO bag. Is there a hat in there that is too small, to big, not a fiber you are crazy about? or how about this, you look into your stash bin and see all the odd balls that have been left over from past projects. Just a little yarn, not enough for any one thing. String them together, get stripe happy. Make a unique toque. Try a new hat pattern. Try an old, tried and true hat pattern. Whatever. . . you knit, it’s what you do, so why not make it count for something bigger than yourself. Make a gift that you know someone will appreciate. It warms the heart.

Okay, enough said. Have a great day!! Peace~ Dawn  Rad Bad Beanies Project   

3 comments

  1. Such a great charity – and I love how all the hats look so good together!!


  2. funny–I wanted a brainless small project to knit on while watching TV and so started a hat from scraps–with no idea who it was for! and here is the place for it—thanks! funny/wierd sometimes how that happens 😉


  3. That is so amazing! I started a new cap for them about two nights ago.



Leave a comment