h1

Invitation to Poetry “6”: Beauty of Broken Things

October 25, 2007

Invitation to Poetry “6”: Beauty of Broken Things

poetry-tree.jpg
From every darkness
illumination can be seen.
From every shadow
a light is over head.
From every sorrow
tears wash clean.
From unmarked paths
a new direction is led.

~Dawn

What to make for Norovember? hmmmm, I have given it some thought and have these few things on the list.
1. Noro Hat
2. Silk Garden Socks
3. Noro Scarf from Brooklyn Tweed
4. Simply Seamless Pouch
There are a pair of mitts in the Stitch n Bitch book that use Noro, too. I will diffenately make the above hat. I hope that gives you all some ideas if you are so inclined to join in. I am trying to find patterns that don’t take too much Noro. I have to budget myself! If you have any other ideas, feel free to share.
Have a great day!

7 comments

  1. Love your poem Dawn, thanks so much for coming to the Party! 🙂


  2. Hi Dawn,

    What an amazing poem.
    I’d love to see what you come up with for Norovember.

    Alma


  3. and to think – i have a whole book of these killer poems 😀 very good. good ending, made me go ” wow “. then i read it again. 🙂 & as far as what to make it say socks! they just sound cool. or bag. ❤


  4. Dawn, your poem is fantastic! You really have a gift as a poet.

    I know whatever you come up with for Norovember will be fantastic!


  5. Dawn, your poem is fantastic! You really have a gift as a poet.

    I know whatever you come up with for Norovember will be fantastic!


  6. Lovely poem! You are quite the poet.


  7. Hi. Wanted to give you titles of 2 favorite poetry books…”DAS ENERGI” by Paul Williams and ” I TOUCH THE EARTH, THE EARTH TOUCHES ME” by Hugh Prather, author of “Notes to Myself” which is a great book too. ENJOY



Leave a comment